New: hip, knee, IVF and LASIK

Compare

From Canada · Hair transplant · Turkey

Hair transplant in Turkey from Canada: what the trip costs against paying at home

Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)

Short answer

For Canadians, a hair transplant in Turkey costs C$3,450–C$5,330 at the clinics we checked, or about C$5,170 once an example return flight and 3 hotel nights are added.

Clinic price
C$3,450–C$5,3305 providers, one FUE session
Example trip
C$5,170clinic C$3,450 + flight C$1,300 + 3 hotel nights C$420
Pay privately in Canada
Not verified
Wait in Canada
No official figure found
Time there
2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day
Rank from Canada
2 of 3 countries by total trip cost

Figure 1Where the money goes, in CAD

Trip total C$5,170

Lowest published clinic price, an example return fare from Canada and 3 hotel nights at C$140. Examples, not quotes.

Figure 2Hair transplant: cheapest trip from Canada, by country

Total trip in CAD: lowest to highest published price plus the same example flight and hotel rules. Click a country for its page for Canadians.

Published hair transplant prices in Turkey

Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.

Hair transplant prices in Turkey
ProviderPublished priceWhat the price is forSource
Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital)Istanbul€2,850about £2,390 · C$4,460 · $3,190Standard all-inclusive package, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”2 hotel nights, VIP transfers, 1 consultation, local anaesthesia; “Every package includes your procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital, blood tests, and medication.” Grafts: “Our packages include your maximum grafts at a fixed price” (no number). Flights not included. Page titled “Hair Transplant Turkey Price List 2026”.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
ClinicanaIstanbul€2,500about £2,090 · C$3,920 · $2,800Basic package, operation only, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”No hotel, no transfers; 1 consultation, local anaesthesia, blood tests, medication. Premium (3 nights, 2 consultations) €3,000.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
Vera ClinicIstanbul€3,200about £2,680 · C$5,010 · $3,580Sapphire FUE package“Includes Sapphire FUE, PRP, and Laser Therapy”; “3-night stay at 5-star hotel in Istanbul”; the page also says “surgery, 3–5 hotel nights, VIP transfers, medications and aftercare are already part of the package, so flights are the main extra cost.” Grafts: “packages start from €3,200 and the price does not change with graft count” (no number for this package). Hyper DHI €3,990 “(up to 4,500 grafts)”.Vera Clinicread 26 October 2026
ElithairIstanbulFrom £2,849about €3,400 · C$5,330 · $3,810All-Inclusive package, FUE/DHI, from £2,849“Included: the procedure (FUE/DHI), NEO FUE kit, Sleep-Deep anaesthesia, Pre-Test System, hotel, VIP transfer, PRP, care products, and app-based aftercare. The exact price depends on the graft count.” Graft count not stated; the clinic says DHI is its standard technique. Number of hotel nights not stated.Elithairread 26 October 2026
Euro Istanbul ClinicIstanbul€2,200about £1,840 · C$3,450 · $2,460Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package, “Max graft up to 6.000”Hotel 4/5-star with breakfast (the page says “3 nights” in one place and “2 nights” in another), personal drivers, interpreter, travel insurance, medical examination, blood analysis, basic product kit (1 shampoo and 1 lotion), official warranty. DHI package €2,600. Hospital and surgeon not named.Euro Istanbul Clinicread 26 October 2026

Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.

Few Turkish hospitals publish price lists. The figures here are a hospital group's international “starting from” prices, a dental clinic's worked example and a medical-travel clinic's eye-surgery package, so ask each one for a written, itemised quote.

Against waiting or paying in Canada

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for a hair transplant in Canada.

Can your provincial plan pay?

Ask your provincial health plan before you book. We have not reviewed provincial rules for planned care abroad yet, and they differ by province.

Planning the trip from Canada

  1. Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for a hair transplant and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
  2. Before you goRead the official travel advice. The UK Foreign Office says it is aware of 7 British nationals who died in Turkey in 2025 following medical procedures.
  3. Before you goSend clear photos and ask for a written plan, the graft count, the price and what happens if you need a second session.
  4. Before you goCheck your travel insurance covers planned treatment abroad. Most standard policies do not.
  5. Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca).
  6. LanguageTurkish; international patient departments offer English and interpreters.
  7. After you returnThe result takes months to show. Ask the clinic for its follow-up schedule and how to send progress photos.
  8. After you returnSpreading redness, pus or fever after the operation need a doctor at home straight away.

Add your flight and hotel

Put in your real fare from Canada and your hotel to see the total for Turkey next to every other country.

Open the calculator

Related pages

Hair transplant in Turkey from Canada: questions

How much is a hair transplant in Turkey for Canadians?

The published prices we found work out at C$3,450–C$5,330 at the clinic, from Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital), Clinicana, Vera Clinic, Elithair and Euro Istanbul Clinic. With an example return flight of C$1,300 and 3 hotel nights at C$140, the trip comes to about C$5,170. Your own fares and dates will change the total.

Is it cheaper than paying privately in Canada?

We have not verified a self-pay price in Canada for this, so compare the trip total with a written quote from a provider at home.

How long is the wait for a hair transplant in Canada?

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for this in Canada.

How many days do I need in Turkey?

2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.

Will my provincial plan pay for it?

Ask your provincial health plan before booking; we have not reviewed provincial rules for planned care abroad.

Sources

  1. Hair transplant Turkey cost in 2026: pricing guide. Clinicana, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  2. Hair transplant cost in Turkey. Vera Clinic, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  3. Hair transplant Turkey (UK site). Elithair, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  4. Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  5. Hair transplant cost (calculator). Hasson & Wong, Vancouver. Read 26 October 2026.
  6. Classic Men’s Check-Up Program. Acıbadem Healthcare Group (international patients). Read 26 October 2026.
  7. Dental implant costs and packages in Turkey. Dentakay. Read 26 October 2026.
  8. Cataract surgery Turkey. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  9. Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.