New: hip, knee, IVF and LASIK

Compare

Tijuana, Mexico · Clinic

Retina Center Tijuana: booking, waiting time and prices for international patients

Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)

Short answer

Retina Center Tijuana is a clinic in Tijuana with a service for patients from abroad: english and Spanish site (EN/ES switch). Book by phone, WhatsApp (+52 664 591 9609) or the Book an Appointment button; the price page says patient coordinators give a personalized estimate before the appointment. Page targets patients in Southern California ('patients throughout Tijuana, Baja California, and Southern California'). Address: New City Medical Plaza, Av. Paseo del Centenario 9580, 11th floor #1104, Zona Rio, Tijuana. Hours Mon-Fri 8:30-18:00, Sat 8:30-14:00.

City
Tijuana, Mexico (airport TIJ (many patients fly to San Diego, SAN, and are driven across))
Type
Clinic, private
Accreditation
Dr. Aureliano Moreno certified by the Mexican Council of Ophthalmology (Consejo Mexicano de Oftalmologia); site also shows logos with alt text 'asociacion mexicana de retina', 'centro mexicano de cornea', 'consejo mexicano de oftalmologia' under 'backed and certified by' (its own claim)
Known for
Eyes
Booking time
Not published
Languages
English and Spanish

How soon it can see you, against the wait at home

Each line is Retina Center Tijuana's own words about time, sorted by what it measures. A hospital's booking time is a promise for its international service, not an official statistic; ask for a date in writing, and only then book flights.

Retina Center Tijuana does not publish how soon it can book you.

Official waits at home for treatments Retina Center Tijuana offers
Treatment hereWait in UKWait in CanadaWait in Ireland
Cataract surgery72.2% within 18 weeks (all eye care)Median 66 days; 1 in 10 waited over 222 daysAbout 42% waiting over 6 months (all eye surgery)

What Retina Center Tijuana is known for

  • Eyes. LASIK, SMILE, cataract surgery (monofocal, toric, trifocal), presbyopia correction, retina (vitrectomy, retinal detachment, diabetic retinopathy, macular degeneration), glaucoma, cornea (crosslinking, transplant), eyelid surgery Source

Size and track record, in its own words

  • Dr. Aureliano Moreno 'has performed more than 5000 successful retina and cataract surgeries' (provider's own claim on home page) Source
  • Dr. Ned Davila Avila 'completed over 1000 technologically innovate laser surgeries' (provider's own claim) Source
  • Four named ophthalmologists listed; site calls itself 'an internationally renowned ophthalmology practice' (no founding year or total volume stated) Source

How to book as a foreign patient

Contact by phone, WhatsApp or the 'Book an Appointment' button; patient coordinators give a personalized estimate before the appointment; final cost is confirmed after an in-person evaluation by the specialists. No deposit, remote-quote or document steps are described. International patients page

Treatments and published prices

It offers cataract operations and laser eye operations. Compare every provider in Mexico: cataract surgery in Mexico, laser eye surgery in Mexico.

Prices published by Retina Center Tijuana
ProviderPublished priceWhat the price is forSource
Retina Center TijuanaTijuana$2,500about £1,870 · €2,230 · C$3,500Cataract surgery with a monofocal lens, per eyeToric lens $3,000, premium trifocal $4,000. The page says each estimate is personalised; inclusions not stated. Page titled “Tijuana Eye Care Prices 2026”.Retina Center Tijuanaread 26 October 2026
Retina Center TijuanaTijuana$2,100 to $3,000about £1,570–£2,240 · €1,880–€2,680 · C$2,940–C$4,200LASIK and refractive surgery, both eyes ($2,100); SMILE laser surgery, both eyes ($3,000)Not stated. The page says coordinators give “a personalized estimate before your appointment”.Retina Center Tijuanaread 26 October 2026
Retina Center TijuanaTijuana$3,000about £2,240 · €2,680 · C$4,200Cataract surgery with toric lens (Per Eye)Not stated. Same terms.Not comparableRetina Center Tijuanaread 27 October 2026
Retina Center TijuanaTijuana$4,000about £2,990 · €3,570 · C$5,600Cataract surgery with premium trifocal lens (Per Eye)Not stated. Same terms.Not comparableRetina Center Tijuanaread 27 October 2026
Retina Center TijuanaTijuana$4,500about £3,370 · €4,020 · C$6,300Cataract surgery with premium trifocal toric lens (Per Eye)Not stated. Same terms.Not comparableRetina Center Tijuanaread 27 October 2026

Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.

Before you book. Page title is 'Tijuana Eye Care Prices 2026' but no validity date is shown. Presbyopia laser correction is $3,000 on the home page but $3,500 on the price page (not one of the treatments on this site, but shows the two pages disagree). No published waiting time or lead time. Doctor credentials are the provider's own claims; not checked against the Mexican council registers.

Other hospitals and clinics in Tijuana

Listing is not a recommendation: we chose providers with an international patient service and their own published information, and we have not inspected any of them. Read what governments advise about treatment abroad and ask about accreditation.

Retina Center Tijuana: questions

How do I book Retina Center Tijuana as a foreign patient?

Contact by phone, WhatsApp or the 'Book an Appointment' button; patient coordinators give a personalized estimate before the appointment; final cost is confirmed after an in-person evaluation by the specialists. No deposit, remote-quote or document steps are described.

How long is the wait at Retina Center Tijuana?

Retina Center Tijuana does not publish how soon it can book you. Ask the international office for a treatment date in writing before you book flights.

Is Retina Center Tijuana accredited?

Dr. Aureliano Moreno certified by the Mexican Council of Ophthalmology (Consejo Mexicano de Oftalmologia); site also shows logos with alt text 'asociacion mexicana de retina', 'centro mexicano de cornea', 'consejo mexicano de oftalmologia' under 'backed and certified by': the provider says so on its own site; we could not confirm it on the accreditor's list.

What is Retina Center Tijuana known for?

Eyes: LASIK, SMILE, cataract surgery (monofocal, toric, trifocal), presbyopia correction, retina (vitrectomy, retinal detachment, diabetic retinopathy, macular degeneration), glaucoma, cornea (crosslinking, transplant), eyelid surgery

Does Retina Center Tijuana publish prices?

Yes, for cataract operations and laser eye operations. Each price on this page is copied from its own site with the date we read it.

Sources

  1. International patients. Retina Center Tijuana. Read 27 October 2026.
  2. Centres and specialties. Retina Center Tijuana. Read 27 October 2026.
  3. Accreditation. Retina Center Tijuana. Read 27 October 2026.
  4. Tijuana eye care prices 2026. Retina Center Tijuana. Read 26 October 2026.
  5. Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.