From US · All-on-4 dental implants · Mexico
All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico from the US: what the trip costs against paying at home
Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
For Americans, a full-arch implant treatment in Mexico costs $8,110–$9,710 at the clinics we checked, or about $9,180 with a rough travel estimate added.
- Clinic price
- $8,110–$9,7102 providers, one arch
- With travel
- $9,180clinic $8,110 + about $1,070 travel (rough estimate)
- Pay privately in US
- Not verified
- Wait in US
- No national waiting list
- Cover in US
- Medicare says that in most cases it does not cover dental services or items like dentures and implants.
- Soonest booking there
- “Appointment availability depends on the doctor, treatment type, and travel dates. However, our team always works to offer you the earliest available slot possible.”Algodones Dental Center (ADC)
- Rank from US
- 3 of 5 countries by total trip cost
Figure 1Where the money goes, in USD
Trip total $9,180
Figure 2All-on-4 dental implants: cheapest trip from the US, by country
Hospitals in Mexico that offer a full-arch implant treatment
These hospitals run a service for international patients and offer a full-arch implant treatment. Open one for how to book and what it publishes.
Algodones Dental Center (ADC)
- Dental
Booking: “Appointment availability depends on the doctor, treatment type, and travel dates. However, our team always works to offer you the earliest available slot possible.”
10 published pricesDetails
Dental Solutions Tijuana
- Dental
No booking time published: ask in writing
3 published pricesDetails
Published full-arch implant treatment prices in Mexico
Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Algodones Dental Center (ADC)Los Algodones | $8,110about £6,070 · €7,250 · C$11,350 | All-on-4 MIS, per archPer arch. | Algodones Dental Center (ADC)read 27 October 2026 |
| Algodones Dental Center (ADC)Los Algodones | $8,950about £6,690 · €8,000 · C$12,530 | All-on-4 Nobel, per archPer arch. | Algodones Dental Center (ADC)read 27 October 2026 |
| Algodones Dental Center (ADC)Los Algodones | $9,710about £7,260 · €8,680 · C$13,590 | All-on-4 Straumann, per archPer arch. | Algodones Dental Center (ADC)read 27 October 2026 |
| Algodones Dental Center (ADC)Los Algodones | $12,450about £9,310 · €11,120 · C$17,420 | All-on-4 Nobel Prettau ZirconiaBasis (per arch or per case) is not stated on this line.Not comparable | Algodones Dental Center (ADC)read 27 October 2026 |
| Algodones Dental Center (ADC)Los Algodones | $13,499about £10,100 · €12,060 · C$18,890 | All-on-4 Nobel Prettau Plate package: diagnosis consultation, 4 Nobel Biocare implants, fixed temporary plate, Prettau plate (full zirconia), surgical guide, 10 simple extractions, CT scan, night guard, alveoplasty, bone graft, IV sedation, surgical membrane, hotel (up to 3 nights), airport-hotel-clinic shuttleAs listed on the card ('$31,500 US' comparison shown by the clinic). Basis (per arch or per case) not stated on the card. Not stated; see Terms and Conditions link on the card.Not comparable | Algodones Dental Center (ADC)read 27 October 2026 |
| Dental Solutions TijuanaTijuana | $8,900about £6,660 · €7,950 · C$12,460 | All on 4 treatmentNot stated whether per arch or what is included. Same terms. | Dental Solutions Tijuanaread 27 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Tijuana and Los Algodones sit on the US border, and the clinics here quote in US dollars. Hospital MAC's list is a general public price list valid to 31 December 2026; the dental and eye clinics do not date their pages.
Against waiting or paying in the US
The US has no national public waiting list; what matters is the price your insurer or the hospital charges.
Can your insurer pay?
Ask your insurer before you book. Plans rarely pay for planned treatment abroad unless they have agreed in writing first.
Planning the trip from the US
- Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for a full-arch implant treatment and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goSend the clinic a recent panoramic X-ray or CT and ask for an itemised plan with the total.
- Before you goPlan for soft food and rest for the first days after surgery.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: US citizens (State Department, choose the country).
- LanguageSpanish; border clinics that serve US patients usually work in English.
- After you returnFind a dentist at home who will look after the bridge, and give them the implant brand and parts list.
- After you returnSwelling that gets worse, a fever or a loose implant need prompt care.
Compare with your wait and price at home
Compare Mexico with every other country for a full-arch implant treatment from the US: price, how soon, and the hospitals.
Related pages
- All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico: every price line and how to book
- All-on-4 dental implants abroad: price report for all countries
- Treatment in Mexico: every procedure
- All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico from the UK
- All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico from Canada
- All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico from Ireland
All-on-4 dental implants in Mexico from the US: questions
How much is a full-arch implant treatment in Mexico for Americans?
The published prices we found work out at $8,110–$9,710 at the clinic, from Algodones Dental Center (ADC) and Dental Solutions Tijuana. Adding a rough travel estimate of $1,070 for a return flight and a hotel, the trip comes to about $9,180. Your own fares and dates will change that part.
Is it cheaper than paying privately in the US?
We have not verified a self-pay price in the US for this, so compare the trip total with a written quote from a provider at home.
How long is the wait for a full-arch implant treatment in the US?
There is no national public waiting list in the US; the question is usually the price your insurer pays.
How many days do I need in Mexico?
Usually two trips: about a week for the surgery and a temporary bridge, then a second visit some months later for the final bridge. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.
Will my insurer pay for it?
Ask your insurer before booking. Most plans pay little or nothing for planned treatment abroad unless they agree in advance.
Sources
- Prices. Algodones Dental Center (ADC). Read 27 October 2026.
- About the hospital. Algodones Dental Center (ADC). Read 27 October 2026.
- Prices. Dental Solutions Tijuana. Read 27 October 2026.
- Lista de precios público general, Hospital MAC Tijuana (valid 1 Sep to 31 Dec 2026). Hospitales MAC, 1 September 2026. Read 26 October 2026.
- Dental services. Medicare.gov. Read 27 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.