Melaka, Malaysia · Hospital
Mahkota Medical Centre: booking, waiting time and prices for international patients
Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
Mahkota Medical Centre is a private hospital in Melaka with a service for patients from abroad: international patient services: Authorised Representative Offices in Malaysia, Indonesia and Cambodia (appointment booking, travel arrangement guidance, insurance claims help, hotel booking help, healthcare concierge, doctor referral); free shuttle to and from Melaka airport and jetty; Singapore MediSave approved for overseas use; treatment cost estimation page; virtual consultation. It says it is JCI accredited.
- Type
- Private
- Accreditation
- JCI (first JCI-accredited hospital in Melaka; re-accredited 2026-2029) (its own claim), MSQH (6th edition) (its own claim)
- Known for
- Digestive, Fertility, Check-ups and Other
- Booking time
- Not published
- Languages
- English (interpreters readily available per the hospital)
How soon it can see you, against the wait at home
Each line is Mahkota Medical Centre's own words about time, sorted by what it measures. A hospital's booking time is a promise for its international service, not an official statistic; ask for a date in writing, and only then book flights.
Mahkota Medical Centre does not publish how soon it can book you.
| Treatment here | Wait in UK | Wait in Canada | Wait in Ireland |
|---|---|---|---|
| Colonoscopy | 30.9% waiting over 6 weeks | No figure | About 30% waiting over 6 months |
| Gastroscopy | 29.9% waiting over 6 weeks | No figure | No figure |
What Mahkota Medical Centre is known for
- Digestive. Endoscopy package with named participating doctors Source
- Fertility. Two IVF packages (RM12,000 and RM18,888) with downloadable brochures Source
- Check-ups. Premier Health Screening with gender-specific tiers Source
- Other. Robotic-assisted surgery including robotic knee replacement; oncology, cardiology and endocrinology ranked by Newsweek/Statista (own claim) Source
Size and track record, in its own words
- One of the largest private hospitals in Southern Peninsular Malaysia, in Melaka (own About page); JCI CCPC certification for chronic kidney disease and breast cancer programmes Source
- Member of the MHTC Elite Partners group; finalist in MHTC's Flagship Medical Tourism Hospital Programme Source
How to book as a foreign patient
Contact an Authorised Representative Office or the hospital (+606 285 2999 / +606-285 2866, WhatsApp on the package pages); book an appointment on the package pages. International patients page
Treatments and published prices
It offers colonoscopies, gastroscopies, IVF cycles and health check-ups. Compare every provider in Malaysia: colonoscopy in Malaysia, gastroscopy in Malaysia, ivf in Malaysia, health check-up in Malaysia.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | From 1,299 MYRabout £238 · €284 · C$445 · $318 | Gastroscopy, price starts fromReport explanation by gastroenterologist; sedation and biopsy not stated Valid until 31st December 2026. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | From 1,899 MYRabout £348 · €415 · C$651 · $465 | Colonoscopy, price starts fromReport explanation by gastroenterologist; bowel preparation, medication and other procedures may be extra; sedation and biopsy not stated Valid until 31st December 2026. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | From 2,699 MYRabout £494 · €590 · C$925 · $661 | Gastroscopy & Colonoscopy, price starts fromAs above Valid until 31st December 2026.Not comparable | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | 2,198 MYRabout £402 · €481 · C$753 · $538 | Premier Health Screening - woman (Premier Gold: digital mammogram, radiology examination, cardiac examination)Blood and urine analysis, cardiac examination, eye tonometry, hearing, spirometry, gender-specific gynaecological examination, report explanation; full test list on page Not stated. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | 1,908 MYRabout £349 · €417 · C$654 · $467 | Premier Health Screening - man (Premier Gold: PSA/tumour markers, radiology examination, cardiac examination)As above with PSA for men Not stated. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | 12,000 MYRabout £2,200 · €2,620 · C$4,110 · $2,940 | IVF Package (RM12,000)Not stated on the web page (details in a downloadable brochure that was not listed); medication inclusion unknown Not stated. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
| Mahkota Medical CentreMelaka | 18,888 MYRabout £3,460 · €4,130 · C$6,470 · $4,620 | IVF Package (RM18,888)Not stated on the web page (details in a brochure); medication inclusion unknown Not stated. | Mahkota Medical Centreread 27 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Before you book. IVF package pages show only the price in the title and a brochure link; what the RM12,000 and RM18,888 packages include (medication, number of embryo transfers) is not stated on the web pages. Endoscopy prices are 'starts from', valid only with five named participating doctors, self-pay only; bowel preparation, medication and other procedures may incur extra charges. The hospital's international representative offices are in Malaysia, Indonesia and Cambodia; no UK, US, Canada or Ireland office was found.
Listing is not a recommendation: we chose providers with an international patient service and their own published information, and we have not inspected any of them. Read what governments advise about treatment abroad.
Mahkota Medical Centre: questions
How do I book Mahkota Medical Centre as a foreign patient?
Contact an Authorised Representative Office or the hospital (+606 285 2999 / +606-285 2866, WhatsApp on the package pages); book an appointment on the package pages.
How long is the wait at Mahkota Medical Centre?
Mahkota Medical Centre does not publish how soon it can book you. Ask the international office for a treatment date in writing before you book flights.
Is Mahkota Medical Centre accredited?
JCI (first JCI-accredited hospital in Melaka; re-accredited 2026-2029): the provider says so on its own site; we could not confirm it on the accreditor's list (since 2020). MSQH (6th edition): the provider says so on its own site; we could not confirm it on the accreditor's list.
What is Mahkota Medical Centre known for?
Digestive: Endoscopy package with named participating doctors Fertility: Two IVF packages (RM12,000 and RM18,888) with downloadable brochures Check-ups: Premier Health Screening with gender-specific tiers Other: Robotic-assisted surgery including robotic knee replacement; oncology, cardiology and endocrinology ranked by Newsweek/Statista (own claim)
Does Mahkota Medical Centre publish prices?
Yes, for gastroscopies, colonoscopies, health check-ups and IVF cycles. Each price on this page is copied from its own site with the date we read it.
Sources
- International patients. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Accreditation. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Prices. Mahkota Medical Centre. Read 27 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.