IVF · Czechia
IVF in Czechia: what it costs and how it compares with waiting at home
Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
We found 3 published prices for an IVF cycle in Czechia, from €3,000 to €3,245, or about £2,510 to £2,720 before flights and a hotel. Paying privately in the UK costs about £3,800 at the providers we checked.
- Published price
- €3,000 to €3,245about £2,510 to £2,720 · about €3,000 to €3,250 · about C$4,700 to C$5,080 · about $3,360 to $3,630
- Price is for
- one IVF or ICSI cycle with your own eggs: monitoring, egg collection, lab work and one fresh embryo transfer. Medicines count as included only where the clinic says so
- Where
- Prague and Brno
- Providers
- 3 (Gennet (Prague), PRONATAL (Prague) and Reprofit (Brno))
- Soonest booking
- Not published: ask in writing
- NHS England wait
- No NHS figure for this
Published IVF cycle prices in Czechia
Every row is a price the provider publishes itself, read on the date shown. We copy what the price includes and what it leaves out; where the provider does not say, the row says “not stated”. We do not use prices from brokers or medical-travel agencies.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gennet (Prague)Prague | €3,190about £2,670 · C$5,000 · $3,570 | IVF cycle with own eggs (Gennet Prague)Includes: consultation and ultrasound during the cycle, HIV/hepatitis B/hepatitis C/syphilis tests for both partners, oocyte pick-up with general anaesthesia, sperm analysis, ICSI, extended cultivation, possible assisted hatching, embryo transfer. Does NOT include: medication; other additional laboratory methods No validity date shown on the page. | Gennet (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| PRONATAL (Prague)Prague | From €3,000about £2,510 · C$4,700 · $3,360 | IVF with own eggs'incl. basic laboratory methods'. Medication: not stated for this line No validity date shown. | PRONATAL (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| Reprofit (Brno)Brno | €3,245about £2,720 · C$5,080 · $3,630 | IVF cycle with own eggs (IVF), price list for self-paying patientsIncludes: consultation, treatment plan, protocol preparation, stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, sperm analysis and preparation, ICSI, extended cultivation, embryo transfer (fresh). Does NOT include: 2x STD testing, MFSS/MACS, PICSI, EmbryoGlue, TimeLapse cultivation, cryopreservation, general anesthesia. Medication: not stated in the price list (page says medicines and co-pays are discussed with the physician) Valid from 01.01.2026. | Reprofit (Brno)read 27 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Hospitals in Czechia that offer an IVF cycle to international patients
Each runs its own service for patients from abroad. The booking time on each card is the hospital's own words; where it publishes none, ask for a date in writing before you book flights.
Gennet (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
PRONATAL (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Reprofit (Brno)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Compared with waiting or paying at home
The official waiting figure and the self-pay price in each home country, next to the Czechia price converted to that currency. The Czechia figure does not include flights, a hotel or time off work.
| Where you live | Official wait | Pay at home | Here, converted |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK | No official figure found | £3,800 | £2,510 to £2,720before flights and hotel |
| Canada | No official figure found | C$9,000 to C$13,500 | C$4,700 to C$5,080before flights and hotel |
| Ireland | No official figure found | €5,300 | €3,000 to €3,250before flights and hotel |
| US | No national figure | $7,990 to $12,8902021 hospital data or a dental school | $3,360 to $3,630before flights and hotel |
Waits are the latest official statistics; each country measures them differently, so read the label. Home prices are published self-pay prices; for the US they are 2021 hospital medians or a dental school's estimate.
Compare with your wait and price at home
Pick where you live to see the Czechia price and how soon hospitals say they can see you, next to your wait and your price at home.
How it works for a visitor
- Ask for a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for the IVF cycle and ask for an itemised price, the date, and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goCheck what your home health service funds first. NICE in England recommends up to three cycles under 40, but local health boards decide, and the HSE in Ireland funds one round for eligible couples.
- Before you goAsk the clinic for a written plan with dates, medicines and every fee, and agree how embryos are stored if you do not use them all.
- LanguageCzech; Prague clinics that take patients from abroad have English pages and staff.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice for your passport before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements), Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca), US citizens (State Department, choose the country), Irish citizens (DFA travel advice, choose the country).
- After you returnTell your GP if you are pregnant after treatment abroad, with the clinic’s report on the transfer.
- After you returnSevere tummy pain, swelling or breathlessness after egg collection can be a reaction to the hormones and needs urgent care.
Can your public system pay for it?
From England (NHS): the S2 route can fund planned treatment in an EU country, but only state healthcare with a public provider, never private treatment, and only with approval before you go. NHS England must also confirm it cannot treat you in a medically acceptable time. The private clinics on this page do not qualify. NHS: the S2 funding route.
From Ireland (HSE): Czechia is one of the EU countries listed for the Cross Border Directive scheme. You pay the provider yourself and then claim back the smaller of what you paid and what the same care would cost in the Irish public system; travel and hotels are not covered, and you need a referral from a GP or a consultant you saw as a public patient. HSE: Cross Border Directive, how much you can claim.
When not to travel for an IVF cycle
- Anyone the destination’s law excludes. Thailand, for example, limits IVF to legally married couples, according to a Bangkok clinic.
- People who have not had fertility tests at home: a clinic abroad will usually ask for them first.
How to compare IVF cycle quotes
In IVF, hormone injections stimulate the ovaries, the eggs are collected in a short procedure, fertilised in the laboratory, and an embryo is transferred to the womb a few days later. ICSI injects a single sperm into each egg. Clinic prices often leave out the medicines, which can cost as much as the cycle, and extras such as freezing embryos. Rules on who may have IVF differ by country.
- Check whether the medicines are in the price. Many clinics quote them separately because doses differ.
- Ask whether ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and a frozen transfer are included or extra.
- Ask how many monitoring scans you need at the clinic, and whether some can be done at home.
- Ask for the clinic’s own success figures for your age group, and how they are counted.
Providers on this page
We list providers because they publish a price, not because we recommend them. No clinic pays to be listed, and we have not visited any of them.
- Gennet (Prague), Prague: €3,190
- PRONATAL (Prague), Prague: From €3,000
- Reprofit (Brno), Brno: €3,245
Related comparisons
IVF in Czechia: questions
How much does an IVF cycle cost in Czechia?
The published prices we found range from €3,000 to €3,245, about £2,510 to £2,720 or $3,360 to $3,630. They come from Gennet (Prague), PRONATAL (Prague) and Reprofit (Brno). Each covers something slightly different, so read what is included before comparing.
Is an IVF cycle in Czechia cheaper than paying privately in the UK?
Before travel, the prices here work out at about £2,510 to £2,720, against about £3,800 at the UK providers we checked. Travel adds a flight and a hotel on top; the calculator on the home page adds a rough estimate.
Will the NHS or HSE pay for an IVF cycle in Czechia?
The NHS S2 route pays only for state treatment at a public provider in the EU, with approval before you travel, not for private clinics. From Ireland, the HSE Cross Border Directive scheme lets you claim back up to what the same care costs in the Irish public system, after you have paid.
How many days should I plan in Czechia?
About 2 to 3 weeks for a fresh cycle if you start the injections at the clinic; less if the clinic lets you start them at home and come for the last scans, egg collection and transfer. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice: the clinic sets the schedule, and you should ask it for one in writing.
What should I check before booking an IVF cycle in Czechia?
Check whether the medicines are in the price. Many clinics quote them separately because doses differ. Ask whether ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and a frozen transfer are included or extra.
Sources
- Prices. Gennet (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. PRONATAL (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Prices. Reprofit (Brno). Read 27 October 2026.
- Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
- Cross Border Directive: how to get healthcare abroad. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
- Cross Border Directive: DRG codes and how much you can claim. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.