IVF · Thailand
IVF in Thailand: what it costs and how it compares with waiting at home
Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
We found 2 published prices for an IVF cycle in Thailand, from ฿150,000 to ฿350,000, or about £3,330 to £7,760 before flights and a hotel. Paying privately in the UK costs about £3,800 at the providers we checked.
- Published price
- ฿150,000 to ฿350,000about £3,330 to £7,760 · about €3,970 to €9,270 · about C$6,220 to C$14,520 · about $4,450 to $10,370
- Price is for
- one IVF or ICSI cycle with your own eggs: monitoring, egg collection, lab work and one fresh embryo transfer. Medicines count as included only where the clinic says so
- Where
- Bangkok
- Providers
- 2 (Gift Fertility and Genesis Fertility Center)
- Time there
- About 2 to 3 weeks for a fresh cycle if you start the injections at the clinic; less if the clinic lets you start them at home and come for the last scans, egg collection and transfer
- NHS England wait
- No NHS figure for this
Published IVF cycle prices in Thailand
Every row is a price the provider publishes itself, read on the date shown. We copy what the price includes and what it leaves out; where the provider does not say, the row says “not stated”. We do not use prices from brokers or medical-travel agencies.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gift FertilityBangkok | From ฿250,000about £5,540 · €6,620 · C$10,370 · $7,410 | IVF StandardThe clinic’s sample breakdown: initial assessment 9,900, stimulation medication 70,000–80,000, egg retrieval 50,000, lab 80,000, embryo transfer 50,000 = total estimate 250,000. ICSI 300,000 to 435,000. Embryo freezing and storage extra. Thai law limits IVF to legally married couples (see note). | Gift Fertility (Bangkok)read 26 October 2026 |
| Genesis Fertility CenterBangkok | ฿150,000 to ฿350,000about £3,330–£7,760 · €3,970–€9,270 · C$6,220–C$14,520 · $4,450–$10,370 | ICSI packages: LiTE (150,000), Gold (170,000), Platinum (230,000), Diamond (350,000)Not stated per tier on this page; the page says packages combine stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, fertilisation, culture and transfer, but “inclusions, optional procedures, and medication costs can differ”. Additional frozen transfer billed separately. Requires a marriage certificate for ICSI. | Genesis Fertility Center (Bangkok)read 26 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Some Bangkok hospitals publish lower package prices that are only for Thai nationals and foreigners living in Thailand. MedPark Hospital's colonoscopy package, for example, says “The price is exclusively for Thai nationals and expatriates residing in Thailand” (MedPark). We leave such prices out. The Bumrungrad surgical prices here come from a 2025 sheet hosted by an insurer, so ask the hospital for its current price.
Compared with waiting or paying at home
The official waiting figure and the self-pay price in each home country, next to the Thailand price converted to that currency. The Thailand figure does not include flights, a hotel or time off work.
| Where you live | Official wait | Pay at home | Here, converted |
|---|---|---|---|
| UK | No official figure found | £3,800 | £3,330 to £7,760before flights and hotel |
| Canada | No official figure found | C$9,000 to C$13,500 | C$6,220 to C$14,520before flights and hotel |
| Ireland | No official figure found | €5,300 | €3,970 to €9,270before flights and hotel |
| US | No national figure | $7,990 to $12,8902021 hospital data or a dental school | $4,450 to $10,370before flights and hotel |
Waits are the latest official statistics; each country measures them differently, so read the label. Home prices are published self-pay prices; for the US they are 2021 hospital medians or a dental school's estimate.
Add your flight and hotel
Put in your own flight and hotel to see the total for Thailand next to your wait and your price at home.
How it works for a visitor
- Ask for a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for the IVF cycle and ask for an itemised price, the date, and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goCheck what your home health service funds first. NICE in England recommends up to three cycles under 40, but local health boards decide, and the HSE in Ireland funds one round for eligible couples.
- Before you goAsk the clinic for a written plan with dates, medicines and every fee, and agree how embryos are stored if you do not use them all.
- LanguageThai; the large Bangkok private hospitals work in English and many other languages.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice for your passport before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements), Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca), US citizens (State Department, choose the country), Irish citizens (DFA travel advice, choose the country).
- After you returnTell your GP if you are pregnant after treatment abroad, with the clinic’s report on the transfer.
- After you returnSevere tummy pain, swelling or breathlessness after egg collection can be a reaction to the hormones and needs urgent care.
Can your public system pay for it?
NHS and HSE schemes do not reach Thailand. The NHS S2 route covers state treatment in the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and the HSE schemes cover the EU, EEA, the UK and Switzerland. Treatment in Thailand is paid by you or by a private insurer who agrees in advance. NHS S2 route, HSE Treatment Abroad Scheme.
When not to travel for an IVF cycle
- Anyone the destination’s law excludes. Thailand, for example, limits IVF to legally married couples, according to a Bangkok clinic.
- People who have not had fertility tests at home: a clinic abroad will usually ask for them first.
How to compare IVF cycle quotes
In IVF, hormone injections stimulate the ovaries, the eggs are collected in a short procedure, fertilised in the laboratory, and an embryo is transferred to the womb a few days later. ICSI injects a single sperm into each egg. Clinic prices often leave out the medicines, which can cost as much as the cycle, and extras such as freezing embryos. Rules on who may have IVF differ by country.
- Check whether the medicines are in the price. Many clinics quote them separately because doses differ.
- Ask whether ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and a frozen transfer are included or extra.
- Ask how many monitoring scans you need at the clinic, and whether some can be done at home.
- Ask for the clinic’s own success figures for your age group, and how they are counted.
Providers on this page
We list providers because they publish a price, not because we recommend them. No clinic pays to be listed, and we have not visited any of them.
- Gift Fertility, Bangkok: From ฿250,000
- Genesis Fertility Center, Bangkok: ฿150,000 to ฿350,000
Related comparisons
- IVF abroad: all 4 countries compared
- IVF in Turkey
- IVF in Poland
- IVF in Japan
- MRI scan in Thailand
- Colonoscopy in Thailand
- Health check-up in Thailand
- Cataract surgery in Thailand
- Laser eye surgery in Thailand
- Dental implant in Thailand
- Veneers in Thailand
- Hip replacement in Thailand
- Knee replacement in Thailand
- Treatment in Thailand: every procedure
- Wait or Fly home: the calculator
IVF in Thailand: questions
How much does an IVF cycle cost in Thailand?
The published prices we found range from ฿150,000 to ฿350,000, about £3,330 to £7,760 or $4,450 to $10,370. They come from Gift Fertility and Genesis Fertility Center. Each covers something slightly different, so read what is included before comparing.
Is an IVF cycle in Thailand cheaper than paying privately in the UK?
Before travel, the prices here work out at about £3,330 to £7,760, against about £3,800 at the UK providers we checked. Add a return flight and 14 nights in a hotel before deciding; the calculator on the home page does the sum.
Will the NHS or HSE pay for an IVF cycle in Thailand?
No. The NHS S2 route and the HSE schemes cover planned treatment in Europe only. Thailand is outside them, so you pay yourself or through a private insurer that agrees in advance.
How many days should I plan in Thailand?
About 2 to 3 weeks for a fresh cycle if you start the injections at the clinic; less if the clinic lets you start them at home and come for the last scans, egg collection and transfer. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice: the clinic sets the schedule, and you should ask it for one in writing.
What should I check before booking an IVF cycle in Thailand?
Check whether the medicines are in the price. Many clinics quote them separately because doses differ. Ask whether ICSI, embryo freezing, storage and a frozen transfer are included or extra.
Sources
- IVF and ICSI costs at Gift Fertility. Gift Fertility (Bangkok). Read 26 October 2026.
- IVF in Thailand for foreigners: cost, process and success (2026). Genesis Fertility Center (Bangkok). Read 26 October 2026.
- Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
- Treatment Abroad Scheme. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
- Colonoscopy package. MedPark Hospital, Bangkok. Read 26 October 2026.
- Bumrungrad International Hospital: top surgical packages 2025 (sheet hosted by FWD Insurance Thailand). Bumrungrad International Hospital, via FWD Insurance, 2025. Read 26 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.