From Canada · IVF · Czechia
IVF in Czechia from Canada: what the trip costs against paying at home
Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
For Canadians, an IVF cycle in Czechia costs C$4,700–C$5,080 at the clinics we checked, or about C$7,860 with a rough travel estimate added. That is about C$1,140 less than the lowest self-pay price we found in Canada (C$9,000).
- Clinic price
- C$4,700–C$5,0803 providers, one IVF or ICSI cycle with your own eggs: monitoring, egg collection, lab work and one fresh embryo transfer. Medicines count as included only where the clinic says so
- With travel
- C$7,860clinic C$4,700 + about C$3,160 travel (rough estimate)
- Pay privately in Canada
- C$9,000–C$13,500
- Wait in Canada
- No official figure found
- Cover in Canada
- Ontario funds one IVF cycle (under 43, drugs extra), Quebec one cycle for life, and British Columbia up to CAD 19,000 for one cycle depending on income. Alberta does not cover IVF.
- Soonest booking there
- Not published: ask in writing
- Rank from Canada
- 4 of 8 countries by total trip cost
Figure 1Where the money goes, in CAD
Trip total C$7,860C$1,140 under home
Figure 2IVF: cheapest trip from Canada, by country
How soon hospitals in Czechia can see you
These hospitals run a service for international patients; the booking time is each one's own words.
Gennet (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
PRONATAL (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Reprofit (Brno)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Published IVF cycle prices in Czechia
Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gennet (Prague)Prague | €3,190about £2,670 · C$5,000 · $3,570 | IVF cycle with own eggs (Gennet Prague)Includes: consultation and ultrasound during the cycle, HIV/hepatitis B/hepatitis C/syphilis tests for both partners, oocyte pick-up with general anaesthesia, sperm analysis, ICSI, extended cultivation, possible assisted hatching, embryo transfer. Does NOT include: medication; other additional laboratory methods No validity date shown on the page. | Gennet (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| PRONATAL (Prague)Prague | From €3,000about £2,510 · C$4,700 · $3,360 | IVF with own eggs'incl. basic laboratory methods'. Medication: not stated for this line No validity date shown. | PRONATAL (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| Reprofit (Brno)Brno | €3,245about £2,720 · C$5,080 · $3,630 | IVF cycle with own eggs (IVF), price list for self-paying patientsIncludes: consultation, treatment plan, protocol preparation, stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, sperm analysis and preparation, ICSI, extended cultivation, embryo transfer (fresh). Does NOT include: 2x STD testing, MFSS/MACS, PICSI, EmbryoGlue, TimeLapse cultivation, cryopreservation, general anesthesia. Medication: not stated in the price list (page says medicines and co-pays are discussed with the physician) Valid from 01.01.2026. | Reprofit (Brno)read 27 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Against waiting or paying in Canada
We have not found an official waiting-time figure for an IVF cycle in Canada.
Paying privately in Canada: C$9,000–C$13,500, from TRIO Fertility and CReATe Fertility Centre.
Can your provincial plan pay?
Ask your provincial health plan before you book. We have not reviewed provincial rules for planned care abroad yet, and they differ by province.
Planning the trip from Canada
- Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for an IVF cycle and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goCheck what your home health service funds first. NICE in England recommends up to three cycles under 40, but local health boards decide, and the HSE in Ireland funds one round for eligible couples.
- Before you goAsk the clinic for a written plan with dates, medicines and every fee, and agree how embryos are stored if you do not use them all.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: Canadian citizens (travel.gc.ca).
- LanguageCzech; Prague clinics that take patients from abroad have English pages and staff.
- After you returnTell your GP if you are pregnant after treatment abroad, with the clinic’s report on the transfer.
- After you returnSevere tummy pain, swelling or breathlessness after egg collection can be a reaction to the hormones and needs urgent care.
Compare with your wait and price at home
Compare Czechia with every other country for an IVF cycle from Canada: price, how soon, and the hospitals.
Related pages
IVF in Czechia from Canada: questions
How much is an IVF cycle in Czechia for Canadians?
The published prices we found work out at C$4,700–C$5,080 at the clinic, from Gennet (Prague), PRONATAL (Prague) and Reprofit (Brno). Adding a rough travel estimate of C$3,160 for a return flight and a hotel, the trip comes to about C$7,860. Your own fares and dates will change that part.
Is it cheaper than paying privately in Canada?
Yes, by about C$1,140 on these example figures: the lowest self-pay price we found at home is C$9,000. The gap shrinks if your travel costs more than our estimate.
How long is the wait for an IVF cycle in Canada?
We have not found an official waiting-time figure for this in Canada.
How many days do I need in Czechia?
About 2 to 3 weeks for a fresh cycle if you start the injections at the clinic; less if the clinic lets you start them at home and come for the last scans, egg collection and transfer. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.
Will my provincial plan pay for it?
Ask your provincial health plan before booking; we have not reviewed provincial rules for planned care abroad.
Sources
- Prices. Gennet (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. PRONATAL (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Prices. Reprofit (Brno). Read 27 October 2026.
- Fertility treatment fees. TRIO Fertility (Toronto). Read 26 October 2026.
- Fees. CReATe Fertility Centre (Toronto). Read 26 October 2026.
- Get fertility treatments. Government of Ontario, 8 June 2026. Read 27 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.