From UK · IVF · Czechia
IVF in Czechia from the UK: what the trip costs against paying at home
Prices checked 27 October 2026 (Taipei time)
Short answer
For UK patients, an IVF cycle in Czechia costs £2,510–£2,720 at the clinics we checked, or about £3,750 with a rough travel estimate added. That is about £43 less than the lowest self-pay price we found in the UK (£3,800).
- Clinic price
- £2,510–£2,7203 providers, one IVF or ICSI cycle with your own eggs: monitoring, egg collection, lab work and one fresh embryo transfer. Medicines count as included only where the clinic says so
- With travel
- £3,750clinic £2,510 + about £1,240 travel (rough estimate)
- Pay privately in UK
- £3,800
- Wait in UK
- No official figure found
- Cover in UK
- NICE says to offer IVF to women under 42 (3 cycles under 40, 1 cycle at 40 or 41), but each local ICB decides who it funds and may add rules on age, weight, smoking or children.
- Soonest booking there
- Not published: ask in writing
- Rank from UK
- 3 of 8 countries by total trip cost
Figure 1Where the money goes, in GBP
Trip total £3,750£43 under home
Figure 2IVF: cheapest trip from the UK, by country
How soon hospitals in Czechia can see you
These hospitals run a service for international patients; the booking time is each one's own words.
Gennet (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
PRONATAL (Prague)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Reprofit (Brno)
- Fertility
No booking time published: ask in writing
1 published priceDetails
Published IVF cycle prices in Czechia
Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.
| Provider | Published price | What the price is for | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gennet (Prague)Prague | €3,190about £2,670 · C$5,000 · $3,570 | IVF cycle with own eggs (Gennet Prague)Includes: consultation and ultrasound during the cycle, HIV/hepatitis B/hepatitis C/syphilis tests for both partners, oocyte pick-up with general anaesthesia, sperm analysis, ICSI, extended cultivation, possible assisted hatching, embryo transfer. Does NOT include: medication; other additional laboratory methods No validity date shown on the page. | Gennet (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| PRONATAL (Prague)Prague | From €3,000about £2,510 · C$4,700 · $3,360 | IVF with own eggs'incl. basic laboratory methods'. Medication: not stated for this line No validity date shown. | PRONATAL (Prague)read 27 October 2026 |
| Reprofit (Brno)Brno | €3,245about £2,720 · C$5,080 · $3,630 | IVF cycle with own eggs (IVF), price list for self-paying patientsIncludes: consultation, treatment plan, protocol preparation, stimulation monitoring, egg retrieval, sperm analysis and preparation, ICSI, extended cultivation, embryo transfer (fresh). Does NOT include: 2x STD testing, MFSS/MACS, PICSI, EmbryoGlue, TimeLapse cultivation, cryopreservation, general anesthesia. Medication: not stated in the price list (page says medicines and co-pays are discussed with the physician) Valid from 01.01.2026. | Reprofit (Brno)read 27 October 2026 |
Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.
Against waiting or paying in the UK
We have not found an official waiting-time figure for an IVF cycle in the UK.
Paying privately in the UK: £3,800, from CREATE Fertility.
Can the NHS pay?
From England (NHS): the S2 route can fund planned treatment in an EU country, but only state healthcare with a public provider, never private treatment, and only with approval before you go. NHS England must also confirm it cannot treat you in a medically acceptable time. The private clinics on this page do not qualify. NHS: the S2 funding route.
Planning the trip from the UK
- Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for an IVF cycle and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
- Before you goCheck what your home health service funds first. NICE in England recommends up to three cycles under 40, but local health boards decide, and the HSE in Ireland funds one round for eligible couples.
- Before you goAsk the clinic for a written plan with dates, medicines and every fee, and agree how embryos are stored if you do not use them all.
- Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: UK citizens (FCDO entry requirements).
- LanguageCzech; Prague clinics that take patients from abroad have English pages and staff.
- After you returnTell your GP if you are pregnant after treatment abroad, with the clinic’s report on the transfer.
- After you returnSevere tummy pain, swelling or breathlessness after egg collection can be a reaction to the hormones and needs urgent care.
Compare with your wait and price at home
Compare Czechia with every other country for an IVF cycle from the UK: price, how soon, and the hospitals.
Related pages
IVF in Czechia from the UK: questions
How much is an IVF cycle in Czechia for UK patients?
The published prices we found work out at £2,510–£2,720 at the clinic, from Gennet (Prague), PRONATAL (Prague) and Reprofit (Brno). Adding a rough travel estimate of £1,240 for a return flight and a hotel, the trip comes to about £3,750. Your own fares and dates will change that part.
Is it cheaper than paying privately in the UK?
Yes, by about £43 on these example figures: the lowest self-pay price we found at home is £3,800. The gap shrinks if your travel costs more than our estimate.
How long is the wait for an IVF cycle in the UK?
We have not found an official waiting-time figure for this in the UK.
How many days do I need in Czechia?
About 2 to 3 weeks for a fresh cycle if you start the injections at the clinic; less if the clinic lets you start them at home and come for the last scans, egg collection and transfer. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.
Will the NHS pay for it?
Only through the S2 route, for state treatment at a public provider, approved before you travel. Private clinics like those on this page do not qualify.
Sources
- Prices. Gennet (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Centres and specialties. PRONATAL (Prague). Read 27 October 2026.
- Prices. Reprofit (Brno). Read 27 October 2026.
- IVF & fertility treatment costs: our prices. CREATE Fertility (UK). Read 26 October 2026.
- Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
- Fertility problems: assessment and treatment (NG257), access criteria for IVF. National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE), 31 March 2026. Read 27 October 2026.
- Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.